Flying on PC

Flying! Yes flying that something cool :-). NO boundaries you can go basically every where which is awesome.

And what if you don’t have a plane?

doesn’t matter because you can buy Flight Stick. For example Thrustmaster T-Flight HOTAS X. In my opinion it is the best for its price (999Kč).

Thrustmaster T-Flight HOTAS X

Thrustmaster T-Flight HOTAS X

As you can see above you can split the Joystick and Hotas so you can put in around keyboard. To have it around keyboard is handy for games like FSX (Microsoft flight simulator X) where you need to use lots of keys.

It’s not easy

To flight with joystick it not that easy as I thought at first. I thought it would be easy and well easy, but it isn’t :-D. I am still learning with it and now after one week of using it I must say that I am getting more used to. After few training missions I must say that FSX is great game. And now I am getting why I bought the stick. It was because of one game and the game was Elite Dangerous from David Braben. The game look damn good!!

Good thing is that flight physic in Elite is same as in FSX

Well at least I read it somewhere 🙂 Elite is using Newton Physic and this should be more similar to FSX which is good because I am getting used to FSX.

Something about FSX flight physic.

So the question is will I buy the Elite? I want to but, and there is big but the game may not run on my PC. I tried Star Citizen another big time space sim in alfa version currently. Star citizen run really sluggish on my PC. And another thing is that Elite is for 50€ which is quite lot. Thats why I would like to first try it on my PC and then buy it but there isn’t any demo out there.

In the end I think that I will risk it and I will buy Elite 🙂

One thought on “Flying on PC

Leave a Reply

